Thursday 19. July 2018
Our Team

The Secretariat ensures the continuity of COMECE’s work. Its headquarters are in Brussels. A small team monitors and analyses developments in EU policies and initiatives and strives to contribute to the relevant processes. The Secretariat reports to the Standing Committee and to the Plenary Assembly. The current General Secretary is Br Olivier Poquillon OP. COMECE is assisted in its mission by a number of Commissions and Working Groups made up of experts mandated by the national Bishops’ Conferences and Catholic organisations working in the relevant fields. Ad hoc groups are created as and when necessary.

Olivier Poquillon OP

General Secretary 

Email contact Tel: +32 2 235 05 12


Michael Kuhn

Assistant Secretary general

Advisor for Ecology & Sustainability and Education, Culture and Youth policy

Seconded by the Austrian Bishops’ Conference

Email contact Tel: +32 2 235 05 19

Maud Oger

Assistant to the General Secretary

Email contact Tel+32 2 235 05 12

Stefan Lunte

Advisor for External Affairs

General Secretary of Justice & Peace Europe

Email contact Tel+32 2 235 0517

Alessandro Calcagno

Legal advisor for Fundamental Rights and Article 17 TFEU issues

Secretary of the COMECE Commission on Legal Affairs

Seconded by the Italian Bishops’ Conference

Email contact Tel+32 2 235 05 13

José-Luis Bazán

Legal advisor for Migration and Asylum and Religious Freedom

Secretary of the COMECE Working Group on Migration and Asylum

Email contact Tel +32 2 235 05 16

Friederike Ladenburger

Legal Advisor for Ethics, Research and Health

Email contact Tel. +32 (0) 2 235 05 18

Marek Misak

Policy advisor for External Relations

Secretary of the COMECE Commission on the External Relations of the European Union

Email contact Tel+32 2 235 05 14

Markus Vennewald

Policy Advisor for Social & Economic Affairs

Secretary of the COMECE Social Affairs Commission

Email contact Tel.: +32 2 274 14 21

Johanna Touzel

EuropeInfos Editor in Chief

E-mail contact

Alessandro Di Maio

Communications Officer

E-mail Contact - Tel. +32 (0) 2 235 05 15

Monique Jacques

Office Manager/Administrative Assistant

E-mail Contact - Tel. +32 (0) 2 235 05 10

Albert Arevalo

Support staff

Cynthia Quijano Aquino

Support staff

Contact us
19, Square de Meeûs
B-1050 Bruxelles
T + 32(0)2 235 05 10